Articles on: Netflix
This article is also available in:

[Netflix] What can I do when my profile is modified by others

As GamsGo is dedicated to ensuring every user enjoys the joy of shared subscriptions, when you purchase a 1 profile package, you will share one account with other users, and each user will have an individual profile. However, during the subscription sharing process, it's possible that some users may not know how to use the service properly and may inadvertently modify another user's profile information.

Below, we provide several different solutions:



Rename Your Profile


If you think your personal data has been modified by other users, you can select your own profile from left to right and rename it to effectively prevent others from using your personal data.

Standard format: profile number + your nickname

For example:

1-Tony, 2-Hulk, 3-Superman

If you don't know your profile number, please check: https://www.gamsgo.com/subscription

For details, please refer to: https://blog.gamsgo.com/blog/Profile-Naming-Guidelines

Set PIN for Your Profile


You can also set a PIN for your profile to prevent other users from misusing your profile.

Netflix New Version Background

Log in to Netflix on your PC using the Netflix subscription information provided by GamsGo, then select the "Account" interface





Select "Manage profiles" at the bottom of the Netflix account interface



Select your profile (take profile 1 as an example)




Select "Profile lock"




Fill in the login password for your Netflix subscription in the blank option that appears.




Select “Require a PIN to access XXX profile.” and enter the 4-digit PIN you wish to set.




Click "save" to complete the profile PIN setting



Netflix Old Version Background

Log in to Netflix on your PC using the Netflix subscription information provided by GamsGo, then select the "Account" interface




Select the arrow next to your profile (use profile 1 as an example)




Select "Profile Lock" and click "change"




Fill in the login password for your Netflix subscription in the blank option that appears.




Select “Require a PIN to access XXX profile.” and enter the 4-digit PIN you wish to set.




Click "save" to complete the profile PIN setting




Reset the Viewing History of Your Profile


You can clear the Netflix browsing history of other users in your profile by following the steps below:

Log in to the subscription we sent you on your PC
Enter the account management interface (https://www.netflix.com/YourAccount)
In the new version, select "Manage Profile" at the bottom of the Netflix account interface




Find your own profile (take profile 1 as an example)




Click to view "View Activity"




Click "Hide All" in the lower right corner of the interface




Confirm to hide, you can clear the viewing history corresponding to the profile


If you cannot complete the record clearing operation, please contact online customer service, we can help you complete the record clearing operation.

Updated on: 28/04/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!